What Have I Been Up To?

I don’t believe you guys know about my trip to the Dominican Republic so I will give you a brief overview.

IMG_2776.JPG

This trip was another huge lesson for me like all of my travels are. I learned to be more responsible, save for what you want and relax on your time off! I worked super super hard for this trip and I enjoyed every moment. I got some good footage for my YouTube channel and had fun. In this country they speak 98% Spanish. You may come across a few English speakers, but its rare. For this reason you have to be very discreet about being american, because to them you are a dollar sign.

stripper-notes-68

The country is so poor people literally work for a place to live and food, but the food there is fresh and amazing. I stayed with a high school friend and she introduced me to an annoying Haitian plug. He was trying to fall in love with me, but I can’t save someone and even if I was going to save someone I want to choose them I don’t want them to cling to me. So I was there for 6 days and I got the full on Dominican Republic experience, but I did miss the states. I could barely talk to anyone and my friend didn’t want me to speak much English so that got a little annoying. The men there work hard, but they still have very little money which is not a deal breaker, but I can’t be with someone who is with me because they think I have a lot of money either.

Now I’m back in Atlanta and work was awesome Friday and Saturday. I only had 2 customers each day and I was satisfied since I had just come back from vacation. I have more customers to see this week, because I’m going out-of-town again on the 21st-29th and I need some re-up money.

School has also been on my mind heavily. When I first started my blog I was interested in going to school for real estate, but I don’t think I’m passionate enough about real estate to invest the time. I took a whole year off from school and its been an amazing year. I feel like I’ve been searching for something all year and I found it. I found what it means to love myself enough to focus and sacrifice time for a better future. When I look back at all the things I was able to do for myself this year I should be happier, but something’s missing and I think that is the completion of my education. I’ve been starting all these ventures which is great, but I need the guidance of professional business owners.

I read The Richest Man in Babylon and the three best pieces of advice they give in the book is to save 10% of all earnings, Never start a business under the advice of someone not experienced in that business and make your money work for you!

stripper-notes-68a

Sometimes I feel like I’ve always lead such a mediocre life and that goes against everything I want. I feel like its time to make more personal sacrifices (again lol). The weed has really been slowing me down a lot lately, so now is a perfect time to stop that again. I think I’ve fallen into the medicore trap by not focusing on one thing and excelling in it, but like many creative business minded people I’m very scatter brained. I’m learning to follow a schedule, and that has greatly helped me!

As of late I’ve been trying to see what I can do to produce more and spend less time doing so and “The 4 Hour Work Week” has helped me a lot with that.

stripper-notes-68c

The Richest Man In Babylon helped me so much but ths book took that advice t the next level! Tim was mentioning thing that have been on my mind lately such as hiring help to save my time for the most profitable tasks I have to perform.

ttly 🙂

 

 

One comment

  1. tranislethaba · February 26

    This internet site can be a walk-through it really is the internet it suited you about it and didn’t know who to question. Glimpse here, and you’ll certainly discover it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

