Why All Strippers Need To Follow A Schedule And Learn Time Management

 

So first of all I want to say that I’m not the most organized person, but I’m working on that. The older I get the more I realize how important it is to manage my time. Now back to the fun stuff. Stripping has been sort of tricky for me because my life has been so busy. Before I left for California I basically lost a small fortune by getting arrested for failing to maintain insurance, possession of a controlled substance under an ounce and failing to appear in court for allowing someone to drive my car without a licence while which resulted in a warrant for my arrest and the impound of my car. I’m only being this transparent because I want you to learn from my mistakes and we all make careless mistakes that we think will never catch up with us. I am still paying for these mistakes with my time in the form of community service, for a public defender, payment for drug tests and possible fines. I always say this was a blessing for me because I was self medicating or so I thought and I’m sure my habit was out of control and I don’t know if I would have stopped if it weren’t for this. This mistake has taught me much discipline and responsibility. People like to scrutinize and judge me, but do me a favor and make sure you’re perfect before you go judging me.

After I got arrested I found a drug dealer about an hour after I bailed out and almost had to spend the night in jail. I was convinced this was the only thing that would make me feel better even though it was part of the reason I got arrested. After going broke and spending all my money to begin traveling, which is something I never thought I would be able to do, I came home and was back to my same old antics whether I wanted to admit or realize it or not. Change is a hard thing to do and I feel blessed to be going through this reason as weird as that sounds because its a struggle, but its definitely a blessing. Ok so lets get down to business ladies and gentlemen.

Due to my court ordered community service I tried to multitask and simultaneously work and complete my community service at the same time.Let me tell you a little dirty secret about multitasking, its bullsh*t. There is no such thing as multitasking and no one can do it. I may do a post to further explain why you can’t multitask. Basically your brain can only focus and perform one task at a time, and the time you use switching tasks is lost. I thought I was being smart by trying to multitask when in reality I was just wasting time and I wasn’t sticking to any kind of schedule either. Schedules may be boring, but they are the pillars of purpose and purpose. I told you why it was important to take off days, but what you do when your working is of equal importance. The thought of scheduling scares me like I’m missing out on some part of life by committing to doing something, but that’s just he illusion.

Today is officially Monday and I’m happily following a schedule and fulfilling life’s purpose, one task at a time, wasting no time and enjoying every moment.

 

Leave a Reply

