Day 7

There are procedures you must follow to earn money legitimately, even as a dancer.

Its always good to do things the right way to avoid the bad that can come along with fast money.

So I woke up to more depressing news abut a family situation that honestly I want nothing to do with now. I’m just trying to live my life and I am in no position to be held responsible for other adults or their responsibilities. I understand everyone needs help sometimes, but the depression can be contagious and that’s the last thing I need right now. As a dancer I would like to remain in high spirits and do what I have to do to take care of myself.

Now that I’ve gotten that off of my chest I can tell you about the steps I’m taking to begin working.

As a dancer at most legitimate clubs you must obtain a PERMIT. The permits are usually issued at a police precinct or something like that. If your club is legit then you will probably have to have one. Permits in my state range from $200-$375 in my experience and research. Some clubs don’t require one, but that may bite you in the butt with the daily House Fees you have to pay each night to work there. Dancing is very much like a small business.

Permits are made by APPOINTMENT ONLY !

I ignorantly thought that I would call, make my appointment, pay my fee and begin work the same night. No.

I called to make my appointment, no one answered so I left a message with my name and number and 1 hour later someone called me back and scheduled and appointment. She was very sweet and professional on the phone. To my surprise shockingly the soonest appointment they had was was 7 days later which is December 1, 2015. There was nothing I could do about that so I accepted it and she told me the forms of payment and the fee was $200 which is a good price. Now I will have to clinch my purse until then. Money is dwindling but I’m holding on.

 

 

Leave a Reply

